Quite personal

I rarely turn to my blog to write about personal stuff; ever since the term ‘blog’ has been used loosely in terms of social media and marketing. But today I was feeling a bit blah, and something within me was itching to write.

I honestly, honestly, HONESTLY want to go back to production. – I just posted this status on my Facebook seconds ago. I’ve long strayed from the path of entertainment/TV production, but every time the chance to talk about it arises, I always find myself saying I wish it was what I was doing instead of what I had (have) at the moment. Not that I don’t enjoy all the previous jobs I held (and the one I’m in right now), but if I were given the chance to work as part of a production crew, I’d take it in a heartbeat.

It does have its disadvantages just as any job: always on call, rarely pays good (unless you’re like, a higher-up), lack of sleep, and loss of social life are just some I can name off the top of my head. But if you’re a sucker for adrenaline rush and working behind the scenes to come up with one bongga production, the trade offs become bearable.

Is it a frustration? Regret? Hmmm. I can’t quite lay a finger on how to call it. No matter how much I push it to the back of my mind, my subconscious never fails to mix it with my current thoughts. I guess it’s just something I wish I had a chance to do, and I think I might have been good at it or at the very least I would have enjoyed it immensely.

Well, there. I got that frustration out of my system, for today at least.

Leave a Reply

