#bloggerproblems: Caffe Bene

Yep! Haven’t forgotten this mini-space here in my blog. And yes, it’s still all about food!

20130216_080813-kdcollage

Consider this as my contribution to the slew of Valentine’s-related posts you (still) see this weekend.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

So what do you do after a stressful Valentine’s week? What started as a “Let’s have coffee after work” with friends led me to the MOST DIVINE garlic bread EVER, and it can only be found at Caffe Bene.

2013-02-15 19.44.16

It’s Garlice & Cheese Honey Bread, to be exact. Maine and Janelle were teasing me that I won’t be able to finish the entire thing because it’s a humongous (no exaggerations!) slice. I almost did! I’m a big fan of garlic bread – eating pasta isn’t complete without it (save for Jollibee and McDonald’s).

I also wanted to try their ice cream selection but I was already way too satisfied with my Espresso frappe.

2013-02-15 19.45.00

Caffe Bene is tucked away in a quiet corner in Eastwood Citywalk. If you’re looking for a place to have a decent conversation with friends or to have a meeting with an important client, I highly suggest this place. The upstairs actually resembles a library, so you can squeeze in study-time as well.

Leave a Reply

